Innovation Starts Here

WHAT IS A-Z HACKS?

A-Z Hacks is a student led, nonprofit 12 hour hackathon for high schoolers that primarily focuses on encouraging coders of all skill levels to innovate and create programs that can revolutionize and improve lives. A-Z Hacks intends to create an environment for students of all skill levels in the coding field to innovate using their creativity.

A-Z HACKS 2020

HIGHLIGHTS

A-Z Hacks 2020 Hackathon brought together over 100 students from diverse backgrounds and varying degree of technical skills from several high schools across the Silicon Valley. It was amazing to see how young innovators think today, their ambitions & passion, quality of the ideas, and how they used technology to solve the real-life problems.

 

1/7

FAQs

What do I need for the hackathon?

A laptop, a charger, and a valid student ID will be important during the hackathon.

What if I don't know how to code?

No prior coding experience is necessary. Online resources are provided as well as mentors during the hackathon. 

What if I don't have a team?

Don't worry! A team mixer will be conducted at the beginning of the hackathon.

How much does it cost?

The hackathon is completely free with food and drinks included!

What's the schedule?

The schedule is linked below.

What forms do I need to fill out to attend the hackathon?

 Please fill out this form before attending the hackathon.

Please read over the A-Z Hacks Code of Conduct

 

VENUE

 

LinkedIn Mountain View

 
 

SPONSORS & PARTNERS

Screen Shot 2019-12-26 at 4.51.04 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-12-26 at 5.28.10 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-12-26 at 6.11.20 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-12-26 at 5.23.30 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-01-05 at 2.29.17 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-12-26 at 4.45.13 PM.png

Interested in sponsoring? Contact us at team@a-zhacks.com

 
 

SCHEDULE

8.30 AM

9 AM

Registration

Hacking Begins

Breakfast

Opening Ceremony

9.30 AM

Group Mixer

Beginners Workshop

12.30 PM

Lunch

2.30 PM

Workshop #2

6.00 PM

6.00-6.30 PM

Judging and Submission

Raffle 

Brawl Stars Tournament

6.30 PM

Dinner

7.30 PM

Awards and Closing Ceremony

PRIZES

First Place

(Team of 4)

AirPods Pros

Wolfram One Pro

Second Place

(Team of 4)

Razer Black-Widow Gaming Keyboard

$50 Amazon Gift Cards 

Wolfram One Pro

Third Place

(Team of 4)

$100 Amazon Gift Cards 

Wolfram One Pro

Best Beginner Hack

(Team of 4)

SoundCore Speakers 

Hyper X Fury Mouse Pads

Wolfram One Pro

Best Duo Hack

(Team of 2)

Hyper X Gaming Keyboards

Portable Phone Chargers 

Best Pitch

(Team of 2-4)

AirPods 2

MEET THE TEAM

Nishi Kaura

Co-Founder and President

nishi@a-zhacks.com

Rahul Kaura

Co-Founder and President

rahul@a-zhacks.com

Susan Routray

Event Officer

susan@a-zhacks.com

Mukul Natarajan

Event Officer

mukul@a-zhacks.com

Gavin Wong

Event Officer

gavin@a-zhacks.com

Arya Ramchander

Event Officer

arya@a-zhacks.com

Swetha Rajkumar

Event Officer

swetha@a-zhacks.com

Oleksandr Gorpynich

Tech Officer

oleksandr@a-zhacks.com

Impana Chimmalgi

Tech Officer

impana@a-zhacks.com

Kevin Choe

Event Officer

kevin@a-zhacks.com

ADVICE ON IMPROVING YOUR PROJECT? 

Contact team@a-zhacks.com

ANY OTHER QUESTIONS? 

Contact team@a-zhacks.com