WHAT IS A-Z HACKS?

A-Z Hacks is a student led, nonprofit 12 hour hackathon for high schoolers that primarily focuses on encouraging coders of all skill levels to innovate and create programs that can revolutionize and improve lives. A-Z Hacks intends to create an environment for students of all skill levels in the coding field to come and innovate using their creativity.

A-Z Hacks 2020 Hackathon brought together over 100 students from diverse backgrounds and varying degree of technical skills from several high schools across the Silicon Valley. It was amazing to see how young innovators think today, their ambitions & passion, quality of the ideas, and how they used technology to solve the real-life problems.

 

1/7

FAQs

Please read over the A-Z Hacks Code of Conduct

 

VENUE

LinkedIn Mountain View

 
 

SPONSORS & PARTNERS

Screen Shot 2019-12-26 at 4.51.04 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-12-26 at 5.28.10 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-12-26 at 6.11.20 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-12-26 at 5.23.30 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-01-05 at 2.29.17 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-12-26 at 4.45.13 PM.png

Interested in sponsoring? Contact us at team@a-zhacks.com

 
 

SCHEDULE

PRIZES

First Place

(Team of 4)

AirPods Pros

Wolfram One Pro

Second Place

(Team of 4)

Razer Black-Widow Gaming Keyboard

$50 Amazon Gift Cards 

Wolfram One Pro

Third Place

(Team of 4)

$100 Amazon Gift Cards 

Wolfram One Pro

Best Beginner Hack

(Team of 4)

SoundCore Speakers 

Hyper X Fury Mouse Pads

Wolfram One Pro

Best Duo Hack

(Team of 2)

Hyper X Gaming Keyboards

Portable Phone Chargers 

Best Pitch

(Team of 2-4)

AirPods 2

MEET THE TEAM

Nishi Kaura

Co-Founder

nishi@a-zhacks.com

I am currently a sophomore attending Lynbrook High School. I have been programming since an early age. I enjoy coding in Java, Python, and other languages in my free time. I am excited to serve as one of the co founders of A-Z Hacks

Rahul Kaura

Co-Founder

rahul@a-zhacks.com

I am currently a sophomore attending Lynbrook High School. I love to program in Java,Python, and leverage AI and ML for a greater impact. I am so hyped to be one of the co-founders of A-Z Hacks!

Impana Chimmalagi

Tech Officer

impana@a-zhacks.com

I am currently a sophomore attending Wilcox High School. Since the fourth grade, I have been coding on many platforms. These languages include Python, JavaScript, Pascal, HTML, CSS, and a few others. I am very excited to serve as a Tech Officer of A-Z Hacks!

Arya Ramchander

Event Officer

arya@a-zhacks.com

I am currently a sophomore at Lynbrook High School. I love to program in Java and I am looking forwards to serving as an Event Officer of A-Z Hacks!

Swetha Rajkumar

Event Officer

swetha@a-zhacks.com

I am a sophomore at Lynbrook High School. I like software development and enjoy programming in Java and other languages. I'm excited to be part of the A-Z Hacks team as an Events Officer and make an impactful contribution! 

Oleksandr Gorpynich

Tech Officer

oleksandr@a-zhacks.com

Hey, I am a sophomore at Branham High School and I am looking forward to bringing A - Z Hacks to life as a Tech Officer. I enjoy coding in Python, JavaScript, html, CSS and Unity C#. I am excited to be a Tech Officer for A-Z Hacks!

Kevin Choe 

Event Officer

kevin@a-zhacks.com

I am a senior at Mission San Jose High School. I enjoy programming in Java, C++, and Python and host various high school hackathons. I was part of Hack Club's Flagship19 and I'm ready to launch A-Z Hacks as an event officer!

Mukul Natarajan 

Event Officer

mukul@a-zhacks.com

I am a sophomore at Dublin High School. I enjoy programming in python and making products using Arduino/Raspberry Pi. I am excited to be a part of the A-Z Hacks Team as an Event Officer!

Gavin Wong 

Event Officer

gavin@a-zhacks.com

I am a junior at Lynbrook High School, and enjoy programming in Java, Python, and Swift. I am super excited to be an event officer for A-Z Hacks

Mrityunjaya Routray

Event Officer

mrityunjaya@a-zhacks.com

I am a sophomore at Dublin High School. I enjoy programming in J C++ and Python and I am very interested in making deep learning projects. I am excited to be a part of the A-Z Hacks team!

ANY OTHER QUESTIONS? 

Contact team@a-zhacks.com